Broadway And Television Star Matthew Morrison Has Announced His Latest 12-Track Solo Album To Be Released On June 4th With A Television Special

Broadway Star Matthew Morrison Announces Solo Album

Matthew Morrison
Matthew Morrison

Broadway's Matthew Morrison (South Pacific, Hairspray, The Light in the Piazza, Footloose), now known to a much wider audience thanks to his starring on the musical theater-friendly hit television series Glee, has announced that his latest solo album will be released on June 4.

Called Where It All Began, it will be the first recording from Adam Levine's new 222 label. Produced by Phil Ramone, Where It All Began is a 12-track collection of Broadway classics, including "Younger Than Springtime," "On the Street Where You Live," "Luck Be a Lady," and "Send in the Clowns". "Singin' in the Rain," which Morrison performed on Glee, is also on the album.

Televisions Special On PBS On June 1st

Matthew Morrison will be promoting the recording release with a television special titled Where It All Began - Live From the Bushnell, which will be shot in Hartford and air on PBS on June 1.