TV header  
thick line

Saturday Night Live 2007 Lineup

SNL 2007 Team Lineup with Tacry Morgan, Chris Kattan and Will Ferrell

line SNL the players

Saturday Night Live:

Saturday Night Live, or SNL as it affectionately known, is NBC's Emmy-winning late-night comedy showcase that enters its landmark, Silver Anniversary 25th Season with one of the strongest ensembles in its history for another year of laughs, surprises and great performances. Over the last two and a half decades, SNL has launched the careers of many of the brightest comedy performers of a generation. Thus far, the program, which has been called "a weekly miracle" by Tom Shales, has been nominated for 62 Emmy Awards and has won 14. SNL has been honored with the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award and the show continues to garner the highest ratings of any late-night television program, entertaining millions each week.

2007 SNL Lineup:

SNL's impressive lineup of guest hosts last season featured some of the biggest stars of film and television including: Cameron Diaz, Kelsey Grammer, Jennifer Love Hewitt, James Van Der Beek, Gwyneth Paltrow, Brendan Fraser, Ray Romano, Drew Barrymore, Cuba Gooding, Jr., and Sarah Michelle Gellar, among others. Last season also saw the return of former SNL cast members Bill Murray, Ben Stiller and David Spade as guest hosts. The show also continued its unparalleled tradition of featuring both established and cutting-edge musical acts with such performers as Lauryn Hill, Beck, Ricky Martin, Backstreet Boys, Alanis Morissette, Beastie Boys, Jewel, Smashing Pumpkins, Sheryl Crow, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Lucinda Williams, Elliott Smith, Everlast, Barenaked Ladies, Busta Rhymes, The Corrs and Garbage. In addition, in the 1998-99 season, the show featured a spectacular holiday duet with Lucianno Pavarotti and Vanessa Williams. As it has every year, SNL also surprised viewers with superstar cameos during the 1998-99 season with appearances by Brad Pitt, Ben Affleck, the World Champion New York Yankees, Steve Martin and Dan Aykroyd reprising their classic "Wild & Crazy" Festrunk Brother characters, NBA All-Star Shaquille O'Neal and of course, former White House intern Monica Lewinsky. Saturday Night Live, which premiered October 11, 1975, is broadcast live from NBC's famed Studio 8H in New York City's Rockefeller Center. The program is a presentation of NBC Studios in association with Broadway Video. Lorne Michaels is the executive producer.

2007 SNL Production Credits

executive producer
lorne michaels

steve higgins tim herlihy


beth mccarthy

supervising producer

ken aymong


marci klein michael shoemaker

writing supervised by

tina fey tim herlihy

creative consultants

dennis mcnicholas paula pell


robert carlock jerry collins steven cragg 
tony daro james downey tina fey 
hugh fink rich francese tim herlihy 
steve higgins adam mckay dennis mcnicholas 
lorne michaels paula pell matt piedmont 
michael schur t. sean shannon andrew steele 
scott wainio

film producer

james signorelli

musical directors

cheryl hardwick lenny pickett


the saturday night live band

production designers

eugene lee akira yoshimura keith ian raywood

costume designer

tom broecker

don pardo

executive in charge of production, nbc studios

gary considine

nbc media contact

marc liepis