Tony Awards Nominating Committee Announced

The Tony Awards Nominating Committee for the 2007-2008 season, the people who will be in charge of seeing all of the Broadway shows and picking the best, has been announced. Among the many distinguished Broadway performers and theater professionals on the committee are producer Sue Frost, actress Joanna Gleason (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels), actor Brian Stokes Mitchell (Ragtime), actress Phyllis Newman, playwright Lynn Nottage, actor Roger Rees, choreographer Donald Saddler, and theater writer Steven Suskin.

The following two tabs change content below.
Carly graduated University Of Toronto, Theatre and Performance program. She has written for various publications including art-speaks, Pembroke Daily Observer, Toronto Star - Performing Arts Section, The Canadian Post and more recently the Village Voice and the New York Daily News. As a member of the Barrow Group, an award-winning Off-Broadway theatre company and performing arts school, her specialties include performance stage production and talent casting.